You can edit your weight throughout the day as often as you would like. However, we recommend measuring your weight in the morning at around the same time every day for the most consistent results.
Yes. Your weight and your weight log is only accessible by you. When you compete in a weight loss competition, only your rank in the competition is shared with your opponents.
Yes! However, the start and end times of a challenge will be based on the time zone of the challenge creator.
Within the app, challengers have the ability to upload images of their scale for proof of their weight. For documentation, we recommend taking a picture of the scale after stepping off.
You can also consider doing your weigh-ins in a social setting. For example, if you’re doing your challenge with coworkers, you can do your weigh-ins at work, and if you’re doing your challenge with people in your household, you can do your weigh-ins together every morning.
And remember, competitions are based on percentage of body weight lost, not your actual weight, so make sure to wear a similar wardrobe for each weigh-in to keep consistency!
Yes, you can remove yourself from a challenge by hitting the minus sign in the upper right-hand corner of the challenge summary snapshot on the Scoreboard.
Yes, you can add participants after a challenge has started.
You can edit both the start date and end dates of any challenge up until the challenge starts. After the challenge starts, only the end date can be extended.
To cancel a challenge, navigate to the Challenge Detail Screen, select Edit in the upper right-hand corner, and scroll down to the bottom of the page and hit Delete.
If you are the challenge creator, you cannot remove yourself directly from the challenge. In order to remove yourself from the challenge, you must delete challenge, which will delete the challenge for all participants. To delete the challenge, you must navigate to the Challenge Detail Screen, select Edit in the upper right-hand corner, and scroll down to the bottom of the page and hit Delete.
Note: Challenges can only be deleted up until the start date. After the challenge starts, it cannot be deleted.
You cannot delete a participant from a challenge after the invite has been sent. In order to be removed, the participant must delete themselves from the challenge prior to the start date OR the participant can choose to Reject the challenge invitation in the notifications tab.
Yes. In order to unlock the Team Challenges section of the app, you must upgrade to Fit4Friends® Premium for $4.99/month. All members wishing to compete in team-based challenges must upgrade to Fit4Friends® Premium. To upgrade, simply navigate to the Competitions section of the app and select Team Challenges.
You can cancel at any time by accessing the Subscriptions section of your mobile device found under Settings in iOS and within your Account Settings in Google Play. However, if you cancel your subscription while currently participating in a team challenge(s), you will be removed from any ongoing team challenges at the end of your billing cycle.
Note: Upgrading or downgrading from Fit4Friends® Premium will not affect your participation in any individual based challenges.
Yes. The Team Captain can add or delete participants from a team even after the challenge has started. Once a participant is deleted from a team, the participant will automatically be removed from any current challenges the team is competing in.
Yes. A team can be deleted after it has been created, but only when the team is not currently involved in a challenge. If the team is currently involved in a challenge, it cannot be deleted until after the challenge is completed.
Note, after the challenge is deleted, the team name and participant names will still appear under the Past Challenges tab for any competitions previously competed in.
Yes. In order to remove yourself from a team challenge, you must navigate to the Connections section of the app [center button the footer menu], click on the Teams tab, find the team you would like to be removed from, and remove yourself from the team. Once deleting yourself from the team, you will be removed from any current challenges involving the team.
Because the Team Challenge feature requires a premium upgrade, only premium members will appear in the search feature while creating a team challenge. In order to be added to a team, all members must upgrade to Fit4Friends® Premium for $4.99/month.
If your opponents haven't formed their team yet, you can still create the challenge and send an invite directly to the captain of the opponent team. The Opponent Team Captain must already be a premium member in order to receive the invite. Once the invite is accepted, the Opponent Team Captain will be prompted to create their team, which will be automatically added to the challenge.